Raw Food Resources

Helpful Raw Food Links

  • Optimum Health Institute: www.optimumhealth.org ---Holistic health program for healing of your mind, body and spirit .
  • Hallelujah Acres: www.hacres.com ---The raw food diet from a Christian perspective.
  • Hallelujah Acres Lifestyle Centers: www.halifestylecenters.com ---Full immersion experience in living the Hallelujah Lifestyle
  • Vegetarians in Paradise: www.vegparadise.com   ---Variety of info pertinent to the vegan community.
  • Raw Guru: www.rawguru.com ---Alex Malinsky's website that has a full raw food and equipment store and offers raw food chef training, raw food workshops and even raw catering!
  • My Raw Food Diet Recipes: www.myrawfooddietrecipes.com ---Extensive free online Nutrition Charts for many kinds of raw foods as well as recipe e-books for sale.  
  • The Best of Raw Food: www.thebestofrawfood.com ---Good resources for getting started on raw foods.
  • Living Foods Institute: www.livingfoodsinstitute.com --- Healing and Educational Center in Atlanta, Georgia, devoted to helping people heal from any disease, no matter how serious.
  • Raw Food Made Easy: learnrawfood.com ---Jenny Cornbleet runs this website and regularly posts raw recipes that are quick and easy to prepare.
  • Choosing Raw: www.choosingraw.com ---On this blog, Gena posts raw dishes as well as inspirational messages about the raw lifestyle.
  • Rawmazing: www.rawmazing.com ---Susan Powers posts recipes for amazing gourmet raw dishes with beautiful pictures.
  • Raw Food Life: rawfoodlife.com ---This site contains many articles focusing on the science behind the raw food diet.
  • Rawfood Meetup: www.rawfood.meetup.com ---Nice resource for finding raw foodists in your area.
  • 30 Bananas a Day: www.30bananasaday.com ---Very active online community focusing on the high carb raw vegan lifestyle.
 
Your Right to be Beautiful book

Your Right to Be Beautiful

The Miracle of Raw Foods

Raw Food Authors, Educators, Chefs and Athletes!

  • Paul Nison: www.healthwatchman.com ---Excellent raw foods chef, author and educator!
  • The Raw Family: www.rawfamily.com ---Website of Victoria, Sergey and Valya Boutenko, the family that introduced green smoothies to the world!
  • The Garden Diet: www.thegardendiet.com ---Jinjee and Storm Talifero's garden diet family.
  • Karen Ranzi:  www.superhealthychildren.com ---Author, lecturer, raw food consultant and author of Super Healthy Children.
  • Karen Knowler: www.therawfoodcoach.com ---Raw food coach and author of Raw Food Made Simple.
  • Mimi Kirk: youngonrawfood.com ---74 years young raw vegan, winner of "Sexiest Vegetarian Over 50" and author of Live Raw.
  • Shazzie: www.shazzie.com  ---Raw food and transformation mentor. 
  • Rhio: www.rawfoodinfo.com ---Singer and author, as well as an investigative reporter in the area of health and environmental issues. 
  • Alissa Cohen: www.alissacohen.com --- Author, speaker, raw food chef and consultant.
  • Lillian Butler: www.rawsoul.com ---Lillian has transformed her life through raw foods and now provides raw chef training and runs a raw food catering service.
  • Roe Gallo:  www.roegallo.com --- Raw author and motivational and inspirational speaker.
  • Angela Stokes: www.rawreform.com   --- Angela recovered from morbid obesity by going raw and now is a proponent of the raw lifestyle through her books and blog articles. 
  • Jessica Fenton: www.totalrawfood.com ---Inspiring and motivational raw food speaker, journalist and natural health consultant and runs the Naturally Mummy blog detailing how she is raising her kids raw.
  • Tim Van Orden: runningraw.com ---A highly successful raw vegan runner who not only competes in marathons, ultra marathons but even trail running and tower races!
     

Beautiful On Raw

Uncooked Creations

 

Publications

  • The Fresh Network: www.fresh-network.com ---UK-based Raw & Living Foods Organisation that publishes the quarterly Get Fresh! magazine .
  •  Raw Food News Magazine: www.rawfoodsnewsmagazine.com ---Breaking and trending news relevant to the raw food community. 
  • Raw Vegan Radio with Steve Prussack: www.rawveganradio.com ---Regular podcasts with an archive of the "best episodes" 

Raw Food Products, Raw Restaurants and Natural Beauty Products

  • Revitalive Health & Wellness: www.revitalive.com ---Raw vegan meals delivered! 
  • Sunfood Super Foods: www.sunfood.com ---Good source for organic raw nuts and various raw treats.
  • The Raw Diet Health Shop: www.therawdiet.com ---Raw food appliances.
  • The Raw Life: www.rawlife.com ---Raw books, appliances, snacks and more!
  • Natural Zing: www.naturalzing.com ---Organic and wildcrafted raw food, vegan food, and living food products.
  • Living Tree Community Foods: www.livingtreecommunity.com --- Great source for prepared raw dishes and desserts.
  • Karyn's Fresh Corner: www.karynraw.com ---Raw fine dining restaurant and market in Chicago, IL.
  • High Vibe: www.highvibe.com ---This store provides a variety of raw foods, supplements and natural beauty products online and at their retail store in New York city.
  • Raw Living: www.rawliving.eu ---U.K.-based supplier of raw nuts, sea vegetables and prepared raw foods and raw foods preparation equipment.

100 Days to 100% Raw

A Step by Step Guide